Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

ah, family

vacation lust

Poland, etc.

Krakow

I'm off!

2004-04-08 - 9:14 a.m.

Good morning all, today is my Friday since I'm off tommorrow--yay!!! Today is also our home inspection for the purchase so cross your fingers and toes for me would you?

Stole this from loopyboi who stole it from wench77 and that's as far as I can trace it. It looked like fun, hope you don't mind!

1: Grab the book nearest to you, turn to page 18, find line 4. Write down what it says:

The collected monies go into a fund to operate the telecommunications relay service and TTY distribution fund.

2: Stretch your left arm out as far as you can. What do you touch first?:

A pile of folders I should be addressing. (I'm at work of course)

3: What is the last thing you watched on TV?:

"Law and Order" I'm an addict.

4: WITHOUT LOOKING, guess what the time is:

9:17 a.m.

5: Now look at the clock, what is the actual time?:

9:28a.m.

6: With the exception of the computer, what can you hear?:

The chatty secretaries gossiping about the latest version of the Bachelor.

7: When did you last step outside? What were you doing?:

I was coming from my car into the office, and it is a BEAUTIFUL day!

8: Before you came to this website, what did you look at?:

My email.

9: What are you wearing?:

Khakis (eew), a button down blue, white and khaki striped blouse, white socks and brown clogs. And my new popsicle covered underwear of course.

10: Did you dream last night? What about?:

Yep. That I was trying to pick up a sexy red haired woman in a bar. Weird.

11: When did you last laugh?:

A few minutes ago...

12: What is on the walls of the room you are in?:

A picture of me and my husband, a picture of my brother, a picture of my dog and my cats, a tacky calendar, a list of quotes I like, A picture of Heinz Field, and one of Three Rivers, my diplomas and a number of posters advertising Domestic violence hotlines, etc.

13: Seen anything weird lately?:

American Idol--does that count?

14: What do you think of this quiz?:

I like it!

15: What is the last film you saw?:

"Training Day" Watched it on TV with the husband over the weekend. MMMM...Denzel...

16: If you became a multi-millionaire overnight, what would you buy first?:

A big ass vacation...

17: Tell me something about you that I don't know:

I''m really quite sensitive, if you get past the crusty exterior.

18: If you could change one thing about the world, regardless of guilt or politics, what would you do?:

I would eliminate domestic violence and by that I mean between partners, toward children, etc. All of it. It sounds trite, but here's why...think about ALL of the problems in our society that come from this. Abused children often grow up troubled or to perpetuate further abuse, abused partners are often unable to reach their full potential, so many problems including violence and abuse, poverty, substance abuse, could be lessened and avoided if their were no such thing as such abuse...

19: Do you like to dance?:

Oh yea!

20: George Bush:

Not a fan. at all.

21: Imagine your first child is a girl, What do you call her?:

Elizabeth

21 (again?): Imagine your first child is a boy, what do you call him?:

Graeme

22: Would you ever consider living abroad?:

Totally! I don't know where, but yea, totally!

before - after

Click here to see my rings

101 Things

Click Links Below for Cool Sites

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!