Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

ah, family

vacation lust

Poland, etc.

Krakow

I'm off!

2004-04-07 - 9:51 p.m.

In the spirit of this whole d-land thing, I've decided to make a 101 things about me list...here goes...

1. I'm 29.

2. I'm married.

3. I have dog.

4. I have 2 cats.

5. I am somewhere to the extreme left of liberal.

6. I am starting law school in August.

7. I'm not religious.

8. I believe in a benevolent universe, and karma, I don't know what that makes me.

9. I love Baskin Robbins Peanut Butter and Chocolate ice cream, there is no finer food on earth.

10. I want to lose 33 more pounds.

11. I've already lost 84.

12. I never thought I'd be fat.

13. I had (have?) an eating disorder.

14. I'll never have a normal relationship with food.

15. I love to read.

16. I really enjoy reality TV, sick isn't it?

17. Whenever I go to a bookstore or library I have the overwhelming urge to shit. I thought I was the only one until I read luvabeans 100 things list.

18. My favorite colors are green and blue.

19. I lived in a bus once to follow the grateful dead.

20. I did a lot of drugs in my late teen and early twenties.

21. Marijuana was my drug of choice.

22. I hated Cocaine.

23. Shrooms made the world beautiful.

24. I don't do any drugs anymore.

25. I like to sleep with piles of blankets on top of me piled up to my chin.

26. I've only been in love twice.

27. One of them got away, I married the other.

28. I like scented candles, Yankee's Vineyard and Clean Cotton are my favorites.

29. I am homesick for Pittsburgh.

30. I don't have many friends here.

31. My best friend is H and we've been friends for 17 years.

32. I wish she lived closer.

33. I love pajamas. I wish I could wear them all the time.

34. I have a charm bracelet I wear almost every day.

35. I was a "gifted" kid in school.

36. I hated that label, but I do think I'm pretty smart.

37. I take Effexor for depression.

38. I drink tons of water.

39. I love the Pittsburgh Steelers, I mean I really love them.

40. I've never been anywhere outside of the U.S. except Canada.

41. I'm going to Poland next month.

42. I have one half brother and two step brother.

43. The only one I'm close to is my half brother, he's 22.

44. I hate tiny, yippy dogs.

45. I believe in ghosts and know I've lived with several.

46. I had an eerily accurate Tarot reading once.

47. I love my parents.

48. My grandmother is my idol, she was ahead of her time.

49. My grandmother is psychic, yes, for real, not that she'd admit it.

50. I've just rediscovered the library after years of spending way too much to purchase books.

51. I don't recycle as much as I should.

52. I enjoy going to drag shows.

53. I worry excessively about the loss of those I love.

54. Especially my husband.

55. I can be a control freak.

56. I love chewy sweet tarts and chewy sprees--YUM!

57. I hate tomatoes, but love tomatoey products like ketchup and spaghetti sauce.

58. I love to wear jeans, t-shirts, and sweatshirts most of the time.

59. I really love sandals.

60. Sometimes I like to wear flirty skirts to feel sexy though.

61. If I didn't have a "respectable" job, I'd dye my hair crazy colors.

62. I'd also pierce my tongue, my nose, and my eyebrow.

63. I have two tattoos, one on each hip.

64. Sometimes I wish the rules of society I live by didn't exist.

65. Or that I could stand up to them and be who I want to be.

66. I am in therapy for depression.

67. I am a Pisces, a sterotypical Pisces at that.

68. I met my husband when I was drunk at a bar, we slept together that night.

69. On 69, I don't really like it, I have trouble with the multi-tasking.

70. I like to shop, a lot.

71. My husband and I are in the process of buying a house.

72. I have lots of ideas about how to fix it up and decorate.

73. I don't have the money to back it up.

74. I played basketball in high school, I miss it.

75. I hate the gym, until I get there.

76. I go anyway.

77. My husband and I don't have enough sex. at all.

78. I am really sensitive to bad smells.

79. I hate my stepfather.

80. I grew up listening to him call my mother and I whores, bitches, sluts, worthless, no good, uncaring, filthy, and causing lots of unpleasantness etc. etc.

81. He still does this to my mother.

82. I want to travel more, I'd go anywhere, really.

83. I enjoy watching cheesy chick movies sometimes.

84. I support gay marriage.

85. I wear a 38D bra. Yep, they're big.

86. I love reading diaries.

87. I spend at least 70% of my time at work on the internet.

88. No one cares.

89. Pizza is good.

90. I admire vegetarians.

91. I admire anorexics.

92. Someday I either want to move back to Pittsburgh, or move to Chicago.

93. The best thing about winter is the clothes cover me up.

94. I have about 7489753 sweaters.

95. I look much better with a tan, but I refuse to expose myself to those rays anymore.

96. I like to play cards for money.

97. I'm pretty good.

98. I've moved 23 times.

99. My first pet was a cat that lived to be 22.

100. I like silly socks, like the kind with animals and stuff on them.

101. I'm done

before - after

Click here to see my rings

101 Things

Click Links Below for Cool Sites

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!