Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

ah, family

vacation lust

Poland, etc.

Krakow

I'm off!

2004-04-09 - 8:46 p.m.

About time for an update eh? Thought I'd catch up while I'm watching the disgusting spectacle that is American Idol, and I can't seem to tear myself away. I don't understand why that red headed kid and the freakish lookin' troll guy aren't gone yet. Perhaps I spend too much time thinking about these things lately.

At work I've been busy trying to replace myself. If you have any doubt that the economy and job market in this country are fucked, consider this. I already have 33 applicants for my job and we're taking resumes for another 2 weeks. The last time they hired, there were only 12 total. Included in this 33 are attorneys and people with PHDs, all competing to make 26 grand a year. Its quite sad if you must know.

Also in the work realm, things have gotten scary in one case I'm working and I have a crazy man not only stalking his wife but me too I think. I am hoping things work out for her. She has fled the state with her children and is in the process of disappearing. Take note of that out there if you are suffering violence at the hands of your partner, you CAN disappear. Its a hugely unfair sacrifice to make, but know it can be done. Its not just something that happens in the movies, going underground exists.

In diet news, I'm still sugar and flour free. 9 days. I'm starting to stress more and more about the spectacle that will be the weekend at my dad's will be. A complete and total food fest. I am taking some snacks with me but I know there will be ridicule and no husband or brother to back me up. Crap.

before - after

Click here to see my rings

101 Things

Click Links Below for Cool Sites

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!