Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

ah, family

vacation lust

Poland, etc.

Krakow

I'm off!

2004-05-11 - 8:16 a.m.

Good god I've been having diary withdrawal. Aince Saturday I have been up here in PA with the fam. Leaving for the big trip tommorrow---YAY!!!!! I'm really getting excited now, and of course will update all about it when I get back, or maybe from the road if I get to a computer. I'm still having the great hair dye debate, bought the dye but haven't used it yet, today might be the day.

Anyway, the weekend has been pretty good. The husband and the dog came up with me and just left this morning so I have been in good company. The stepfather has been reasonably pleasant, and I love to see my mom and grandparents of course! Saturday night we went out with my cousin and I realized after a few drinks that there are two looks in this town. Outdated eighties and skank. I didn't blend well. There was also a rather surreal incident in which a woman came up and completely molested my husband going on and on about what a great ass he has. She was SOOOO all over him it was obscene and he was really embarrassed, all I could do was laugh....but she's right about the ass....

In other news, I need to consider a different method of birth control because I can't fucking remember these pills, I totally screw them up and I'm going to wind up with a litter if I'm not careful. Well, maybe not a litter since the sex is so infrequent, but I don't want to be taking any chances. BTW, there was no pre-trip nookie, so by the time I get back we're talking over four weeks of nothing, *&%$%$%@#$*

Speaking of births or lack there of, H (the very best friend) has not had the baby yet! She was due on May 1, they plan to induce today. I am thinking of her and hoping everything goes well...

Finally, many thanks to anyone out there who sent the much needed good thoughts hubby's way, he got the new job, nice salary, bonuses, benefits included so we are resting a bit easier now. Now for the dissolving of that business partnership, ahhhh....

Reading: Diaries, diaries, diaries

Listening To: Silencio

Feeling: Excited (and a bit astounded by the masses of cellutlite on my thighs)

before - after

Click here to see my rings

101 Things

Click Links Below for Cool Sites

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!