Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

ah, family

vacation lust

Poland, etc.

Krakow

I'm off!

2004-04-05 - 2:46 p.m.

another in a seemingly endless stream of dull work days. aside from fielding the 98389475 phone calls from people wanting to apply for my job, i've had little to do today, make that less than little, nothing. i can't believe how many people are applying for this job, i want to ask them if they are prepared for endless days of boredom with peaks of sunshine a rarity from this basement hole. but I guess that would discourage the influx of resumes and i don't want to do that. i know i said it before, but it is weird to be replacing myself. hmmm. just under two hours til freedom. unless i leave early. which i might. the sun is shining today so i might take the dog to the park even though its a bit cool out there. been reading lots of diaries today and i linked to this quiz from one of them. if i could remember who it was i would put your name here but i wasn't paying a lot of attention.

i expect after this dull entry i will lose part of the little readership i have acquired, perhaps i should wait until something interesting happens in my life to post?

on an upnote, mondays are my official weigh day, that is, i only count what i weigh on mondays as my real weight. i am down 6 pounds this week, and 6 pounds away from my lowest weight in dieting history, it will be a relief to surpass it. i'm getting a bit tense about the upcoming weekend with the family and all the holiday grub. i'm sure my no sugar no flour policy will raise some eyebrows given my history of eatind disorderedness. then they will unmercifully try to goad me into eating crap. it would be so much easier if the husband were coming along or the brother would be there but alas, neither is the case. the husband is hiding under the guise of too much work to do (which translates to i had enough of those nutbags at the christmas holiday, thanks).

oh fucking christ, they just came in my office and sprayed for bugs and now i'm inhaling disgusting poisonous fumes, honestly....

before - after

Click here to see my rings

101 Things

Click Links Below for Cool Sites

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!